Winners of the One Act Play Festival


(Last Festival held in 2015)


2006    Best Play                     What’s For Supper?

2007    Best Female Actor      Kath Dobson for Late Entry

2010     Best Set                       Mark Gee & Laura Forshaw for Mantrap

2013     Best Director               Paul Armitt for IED

2013     Adjudicator’s Award   Tom Armitt for IED

2015     Best Director               Nigel Parsons for This is a Play


               Winners of NODA Awards

We have been fortunate enough to receive many nominations in addition to our winners below


2014    Best Director               Lorraine Ratcliffe for Ladies Day

2014    Most Entertaining

            Performance               John Nickson for Dr Mallin in A Perfect Murder

2016    Best Supporting

            Actor                           Dominic Swarbrick for Louie in Ladykillers

2017    Best Ensemble           The History Boys

2017    Best Female Actor     Carol Buckley for Queen Malevolent in Snow White & the Seven Dwarfs

2018    Best Female 

            Supporting Actor        Carol Buckley for Antonia in Any Other Business

2019    Best Actor in a

            Pantomime                 Tom Armitt for Jean Claude in Beauty & the Beast